More news

More news

Mishra and Sridhar Receive Summer Research Scholarship

Bibekananda Mishra and Prashanth Sridhar both received a 2021 Summer Research Scholarship from the KU Office of Graduate Studies.  The award comes with a stipend of $6,000.  

Daniel Hernández Named Textbook Hero

The University of Kansas Libraries are pleased to announce the newest cohort of Textbook Heroes.

Math Faculty Are Promoted

LAWRENCE – Chancellor Douglas A. Girod has approved the promotion and award of tenure, where indicated, for 80 individuals at the University of Kansas Lawrence and Edwards campuses and 89 individuals at the KU Medical Center campuses.

Wesley Perkins Receives Bernstein Award

LAWRENCE — Wesley Perkins, doctoral candidate in mathematics, has received the 2021 Bernstein Award for Future Faculty from the Center for Teaching Excellence (CTE) at the University of Kansas.

Media Contacts

Gloria Prothe
Office Manager