More news

More news

Math Undergraduate Research Award

LAWRENCE – The Department of Mathematics at the University of Kansas awarded four students Undergraduate Research Awards in Mathematics (MathUGRA) to support their research projects for the spring 2021 semester.

Myra Dotzel and Catherine Johnston Nominated For Winston Churchill Scholarship

Editor's note: This story was updated in April 2020 to reflect a nominee's name change.

Samuel Harder Selected 2021 Global Scholar

LAWRENCE — The Global Scholars Program has selected 15 University of Kansas sophomores as 2021 Global Scholars.

Margaret Bayer to be Inducted into 2020 Women's Hall of Fame

Margaret Bayer, professor of mathematics, is to be inducted into the University of Kansas 2020 Women’s Hall of Fame.  She will be joining a class of five.  The award ceremony that was to take place April 21 was postponed due to the concern of COVID-19.

Media Contacts

Gloria Prothe
Office Manager