More news

More news

L. Craig Evans to Give Math Distinguished Lecture

LAWRENCE — The Department of Mathematics has announced the speaker for its spring Distinguished Lecture Series, set for later this month.

KU Nominates Math Majors, Pierce Giffin and Anna Goddard, for Goldwater Scholarships

LAWRENCE — Four University of Kansas students who have been actively involved in undergraduate research during their university careers are competing for Barry M.

Avary Kolasinski Wins Best Poster Award at SIAM Conference

LAWRENCE—Avary Kolasinski, mathematics graduate student, received the best poster award at the SIAM Conference on Computational Science and Engineering held 

Aaron Barrett and Nicole Johnson Receive Undergraduate Research Awards for Spring

LAWRENCE — This spring, 50 KU students will receive Undergraduate Research Awards (UGRAs). The recipients are awarded a $1,000 scholarship as they work on mentored research and creative projects.

Media Contacts

Gloria Prothe
Office Manager