Math Faculty and Staff Recognized for Years of Service

In an annual ceremony each spring, KU recognizes and appreciates the hard work and dedication of KU faculty and staff who have five to 50 years of service.  This year, the KU employees were honored in a virtual format.

The Mathematics Department's employees who were recognized are:

Five Years:

Geng Chen
Marty Dougherty
Daniel Hernández
Agnieszka Miedlar

Ten Years:

Mathew Johnson
Jila Niknejad
Shuanglin Shao
Ming Wan

Fifteen Years:

Jin Feng

Forty Years:

Gloria Prothe

Fifty-Five Years:

Jack Porter