Graduate Student Organization


KU Student Chapter of AWM


KU Math Club


  • President: Megan Silvey
  • Vice President: Douglas Newman
  • Secretary: Myra Dotzel
  • Treasurer: Lydia Kliewer
  • Webmaster: Zachary Atkins
  • Faculty Advisor: Prof. Agnieszka Międlar
  • Co-Advisor:  Melissa Mikkelsen

The University of Kansas SIAM Chapter


  • President: Alec Knutsen
  • Vice President (Graduate): Kaleb Goering
  • Vice President (Undergraduate): Andrew Barlow
  • Secretary: Nicholas Oderio
  • Treasurer: Jill Vesta
  • Liaison (Economics): Logan Hotz
  • Liaison (Physics Graduate Students): Sarah LeGresley
  • Faculty Advisor: Prof. Bozenna Pasik-Duncan
  • Assistants to the Faculty Advisor Prof. Tyrone Duncan, Prof. Agnieszka Międlar

The pages linked here and their content are solely the responsibility of each student group and/or their web-masters. These pages do not represent official departmental policy or speak for the Mathematics Department in any official capacity. Please see the Copyright Notice and Disclaimer for more information.

Events Calendar

Using Math

Nicole Johnson found a way to express her baton twirling using math.  See video.